Skip to main content

About Us

The Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce was established in 1965 by 10 visionary business and civic leaders representing the various districts in the Cayman Islands,  and whose objectives have remained true to this day: To promote and protect Cayman businesses and ensure that their voice is heard within Government.

Today, the Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce is regarded as the country’s largest, most representative and influential private sector organisation.  We are the leading voice within Cayman’s business community, working to represent our members and helping to further business development across the Islands.

The Chamber works tirelessly to support the needs of its members while at the same time connecting them to other businesses and opportunities through a range of high-quality training, facilities rental, services, activities and events.

From the smallest retailer to an international brand, we ensure that the playing field is level for every member to utilise our resources, and for every member to have a voice.

We are proud of the fact that we have played, and continue to play, an integral part in the successful growth and development of our Islands.


    The Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce will be the catalyst for positive change, connecting members, business, community and government.



    The Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce supports, promotes, and protects community and business success.



    We will always adhere to high ethical standards.

    We will respect the diversity of people and businesses.

    We will collaborate and improve relationships and public/private partnerships.

    We will advocate balanced positions based on members input and research. 

    We will be visionary while respecting our history and commitments.

    We will deliver programmes and services that address the needs of our members and the community and are cost-effective and impactful.

    We will work to improve the quality of life of our community.


The Council of the Cayman Islands Chamber is a group of 12 business leaders elected by Chamber members to represent the business needs of the Cayman Islands. 

The key role of the Council is to identify and direct the policy and agenda of the Chamber based on listening to, understanding and representing its members.

The volunteers making up the Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce Council represent nearly every industry sector and have come from micro-to-international sized businesses. Members of Council take an active role in identifying and supporting key policy areas affecting various industry sectors and business agendas, through input at Council meetings and participation in key policy taskforces. 

The Executive Council consists of the President, President Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and the Chief Executive Officer. These individuals meet regularly to ensure the Chamber is fulfilling its mission:  to support, promote, and advocate for community and business success.

Executive Committee
President – Mike Gibbs, Consultant, Kensington Management Group Ltd.
President-Elect – Shomari Scott, Director – Business Development, Health City Cayman Islands
Vice President – Nelson Dilbert, Owner/Distiller, Cayman Spirits Company
Secretary – Joanne Lawson, Chief of Staff, DART
Treasurer – Colin Robinson, Director, Strategic Risk Solutions
Chief Executive Officer – Wil Pineau, CCE


Troy Burke – Director, Heritage Holdings Ltd.
Jennifer Cowdroy – Director & Co-Owner, Island Montessori
David Johnston – Managing Director, Corporate Electric Ltd.
Omari Corbin – Area Vice President, RBC Royal Bank (Cayman) Limited
Richard Harrison – Chief Executive Officer, Greentech Solar Limited
Marc Langevin – General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman and President, Cayman Islands Tourism Association

Immediate Past President
Woody Foster – Managing Director, Foster’s

Meet the Staff

Our  Professional Staff are the glue that holds the Chamber together. Our small team works collaboratively to ensure members receive the quality programmes and events they have become accustomed to.  The Council relies on the Chief Executive Officer to direct the staff to carry out the day-to-day operations. 

Our Team

Wil Pineau
Chief Executive Officer
(345) 743-9122

Kerry Pratt
Operations Manager
(345) 743-9126

Melinda Maldonado
Operations Coordinator
(345) 743-9123

Vanessa Burke
Communications Coordinator
(345) 743-9129

Nina Robinson-Downs
Administrative Assistant
(345) 743-9121

Signature Programmes

Our Signature Programmes celebrate, connect, and educate our members and promote and enhance the quality of life in the Cayman Islands. The Chamber produces programmes and events that connect our members to each other and to new ideas. The signature programmes listed below represent both long-established traditions and new initiatives, all working to address specific goals and objectives of our members and the community.

Leadership Cayman
A six-month intensive course that enables class members to develop new leadership skills and learn vital information about the Cayman Islands’ social, economic, business, and political issues from diverse, high-level community leaders.

Mentoring Cayman
In partnership with the Ministry of Education, Youth, Sports, Agriculture and Lands, provides year 11 students with the opportunity to learn from, and develop a long-term relationship with, a mentor that has been matched by common interests and career choices.

Cayman CLEAN
A public awareness campaign to focus attention on littering and its impact on the Cayman Islands’ environment, tourism product and communities.

Junior Achievement
Inspires and prepares young people to succeed in a global economy through in-school and after-school practical educational programmes focused on business, economics and free enterprise.

Growth Matters
A series of animated, educational and fun videos with the intention of educating the community about the importance of economic growth, and how growth is attained.