Skip to main content

Parliamentary Secretaries Receive Instruments of Office

Government’s three Parliamentary Secretaries received their instruments of office for their appointment today, Tuesday, 27 April 2021, from His Excellency the Governor, Mr. Martyn Roper at his office in the Government Administration Building (GAB).

Parliamentary Secretaries are appointed under Section 54 (A) of the amended Cayman Islands Constitution. They are elected Members of Parliament and they provide assistance to Cabinet Ministers.

Hon. Katherine Ebanks-Wilks, the Deputy Speaker of Parliament, received the document from the Governor to serve as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Financial Services Hon. Andre Ebanks as well as Minister for Education Hon. Juliana O’Connor-Connolly.

Ms Heather Bodden is the Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Tourism and Transport Hon. Kenneth Bryan and the Minister for Community Affairs (Social Development) Hon. Andre Ebanks.

Mr. Isaac Rankine serves as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Home Affairs Hon. Bernie Bush and to the Minister for Planning, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Hon. Johany Ebanks.

The Governor and the three Parliamentary Secretaries signed the instruments as required.